25
Nov
08

Flaws and All

beyonce

Today I was watching Beyonce on the Ellen DeGeneres show – I wouldn’t say I’m a loyal Beyonce fan but I do love the two new songs she has out right now: If I Were a Boy, and Single Ladies (come on girls…how can you NOT love that song!? If you haven’t heard it, look it up on YouTube) And if you saw the SNL skit with her and Justin Timberlake, you’ll have a new appreciation for the song as well 🙂 Ok, I’m getting totally off track…

Ellen made a special request for Beyonce to sing another song from her new album called “Flaws and All.” I was so moved by the song- the melody is beautiful and the lyrics are beautiful too. I think it’s a lovely tribute and reminder to single women everywhere that we deserve to hold out for that person who will love us flaws and all; settling for someone because we hate being single is not the way to go. So if you’re having one of those “it sucks to be single today” days, listen to this song and remember that it’s better to hold out for the guy you deserve…

And on the other hand, if you’re having one of those “I’m a sexy, independent chick who loves being single and kicks ass” days, then Single Ladies is the track for you 🙂

Just wanted to share – enjoy!

0 Responses to “Flaws and All”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 30,425 hits