18
Aug
09

My Mini-Holiday

DSCN0160I just got back from an absolutely amazing weekend in Florida (Fort Lauderdale). My friend W. is down there for school, so my friend L. and I went for a visit, along with W’s partner, G. What a blast. Partied hard on Friday night like I never have before! Danced the night away, enjoyed a few drinks and went for a 4am swim. Enjoyed all you can drink mamosas and brunch on Sunday in South Beach, and spent the afternoon catching some rays at the beach. Although I was only gone for the weekend (courtesy of $9 fares from Spiritair.com) we certainly made the most of it. Work didn’t cross my mind once. X didn’t cross my mind once. And singleness didn’t cross my mind once. FINALLY progress!! I need to take more mini-holidays 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 30,425 hits