22
Oct
09

Friend.

My best friend is getting married on Saturday. And I can’t wait.

Despite the fact that I have had somewhat of an emotionally tough time making it through weddings this year, this one gives me no trepidation or anxiety whatsoever. I am beyond excited to celebrate this day with them, and even more excited that I get to be a part of it as C’s Maid of Honour. She has picked a great guy – and I’m so lucky that A. has become such a good friend to me as well. It’s great that I get to cap off my bridal party duties (this is number six) with two of my favourite people.

I really struggled trying to write my speech because C. has been such an amazing friend to me, and I wasn’t sure I could find the words to tell her just how much her support means to me. I hope that I have. There are a few surprises up my sleeve as well 🙂

C. is going to be the most beautiful bride ever – AND – she has the classiest taste, so I know that everything is going to look fantastic. She had a bit of bad luck today, and I am praying that things will work themselves out by Saturday. She deserves to have this day be perfect.

I love you C. and I can’t wait for Saturday!

3 Responses to “Friend.”


  1. 1 Mel
    October 23, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Hi Single girl – I started reading your blog lately. And I can relate to this post – a lot. A few years ago I was the MOH for my best friend. In fact I was told – by her now husband – that he was going to propose one day before he was going to! So I knew before she did! It is tough going to weddings on your own, but have fun at this one! You will enjoy the day almost as much as she will.

  2. October 25, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    Thanks for reading, Mel! Always nice to hear from people who can relate. It is tough going to weddings on your own, but you’re right – I had an absolute blast. This was my last wedding for awhile though, so it will be nice to have a break!


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 30,425 hits