21
Nov
09

Merry Christmas (to me)

I’ve said before that one of the advantages of being single is that you save money having to buy gifts for a significant other (and his family) on special occasions. So the way I see it, I might as well spend the money I would spend on a boyfriend – on myself!

That’s why this week, C. and I booked ourselves Christmas facials at one of the swankiest spas in town. For one hour, it’s going set me back WAY too much but I don’t care. C. and I agreed this would be our Christmas present to each other and I’m justifying spending the other half (we’d never usually spend this much on each other!) as a Christmas present to myself…

Single? Merry Christmas to you! Go out and treat yourself to something special 🙂 I HIGHLY recommend a spa facial…

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas (to me)”


  1. 1 Lindsay
    November 21, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    Hi Single-Girl,

    You know what is also nice about being single at Christmas? You get to value the time with only your family and you don’t have to sacrifice traditions to please the other half. My husband’s family celebrates Christmas on Christmas Eve from 3pm-2am because they usually sleep in the next day. Well my family celebrates from 7am-7pm on Christmas day…let’s just say I’m pretty tired for my own family the next day. And I’m one of the lucky ones. I know many married woman that have to alternate which family they are with each year. I can’t imagine not being with my family at all during the holidays!

    Enjoy your time with your family, especially during the holidays.

    Lindsay

  2. 2 Mel
    November 22, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    I agree – GREAT IDEA!! Have a bast with C.


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 30,465 hits