26
Nov
10

I’m still here…

Long time no see readers….(If there are indeed some of you still out there)…..

I’m not sure I can explain why I stopped writing several months ago. It’s true that the past couple of months have been particularly busy. And at the same time, all but DEAD in the dating department (so blame it on lack of material). But additionally, out of the blue I also started to realize how vulnerable I feel putting all my feelings about being single ‘out there’; into the void. And I got nervous about who was reading. Ultimately, I try and keep this blog anonymous but have, of course, shared it with a few close people. Sometimes remembering that makes me hesitant about being truly open and honest in this space, and I also worry about my thoughts getting out there to those from whom I’d rather keep these feelings private.

But on the other side, I miss writing. I miss the kind and positive comments that perfect strangers would write, telling me how much they relate. And I miss having a place to put all those feelings that I don’t know what else to do with….even if I’m complaining about the same things over and over and over again. And although I wish I could say I stopped writing because I found some great guy and am deliriously happy, I can’t. But as I continue on this sometimes painful journey, I’m going to shoe away those feelings of anxiousness and vulnerability, and continue to share with all of you.

So – be patient with me as I ease back in….we have lots to catch up on šŸ™‚

1 Response to “I’m still here…”


  1. 1 Caits
    November 30, 2010 at 1:03 am

    Glad to see you’re back – looking forward to reading again šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 30,435 hits