31
Dec
10

A New Year’s Eve note to all my Single readers….

What some of you non-blog writers might not know, is that WordPress provides stats on the number of blog views and referring sites or search terms – how people find our blog or a specific post.

After my post about New Year’s Eve yesterday, I noticed a few search terms that led to/referred my blog. They were:

“I hate New Year”

“going out on nye with all couples and being single”

“‘new year’s eve’ ‘three couples’ ‘lonely'”

“single and alone on NY”

Then it hit me like a ton of bricks. I am NOT the only single person struggling with being alone/lonely on  New Year’s Eve. (Duh).

I may not have a lot of single friends, and especially not ones that struggle emotionally with being single the way that I do. But, it doesn’t mean that there aren’t thousands of millions of strangers out there who know exactly what I’m feeling. And some of them are you, readers.

So you know what? When the clock strikes midnight, I will be thinking about all of you out there; our ‘single society’ of people who are not really alone – because we’re all together in that too.

So, thanks for coming along on this journey with me and for reading. Happy New Year…..here’s to YOU 🙂

3 Responses to “A New Year’s Eve note to all my Single readers….”


  1. January 2, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    NYE has never been a big event for me – I was in my 20s before I even bothered doing parties, and even those were just get-togethers with friends from uni. rather than any big orgy of drinking & partying.

    So other than staying up til midnight, I didn’t do anything to celebrate the new year. Just watched True Blood with my housemate until 2011 arrived.

    There’s worse ways of being single during a national holiday.

    Hope yours went well too!

  2. January 21, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    Happy new years. Have been away for a while. Just stopping by to say hello. Trying to get back into the blogging swing of things.

    See ya around.

  3. 3 Single Girl
    February 8, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    Welcome back, Niecey! Thanks for checking in 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 30,465 hits